Maniac Depressive Pictures Present…

I’m seriously considering doing a flash mob of this sometime. 

It’s the perfect writer’s musical number. 

So… this is Danny Kaye’s lobby number scene from the old movie “Up In Arms”.

And I knew you guys would appreciate it. 🙂

Enjoy!

 

So, if you see someone doing that in any theaters, you know who it is. 😉

What was your favorite line/part? Think you’d join me for a flash mob?

Please comment!

~writefury

8 responses to “Maniac Depressive Pictures Present…

  1. This clip is hilarious! I’m not sure I’m brave enough to do it in public though… 🙂
    I’ve never heard of that movie; is it any good? I looked online for some reviews, but all I could find were a few synopsis, not reviews that told me whether there was stuff in it I’d want to avoid (i.e. swearing, sexual content, etc.,)

    • Aww, c’mon. The best things are worth doing in front of a confused audience. XD My biggest concern is the background music… *wonders how involved I could get the theatre people*
      I’ve actually never seen the movie, but mom says it’s clean and fun, so I’d say it’s good. *points to comment below* 😛

  2. Love the clip! And yes, the movie is completely clean… Also…. Happy birthday, writefury!!!!!!🎂🍰🍭🎹🎤⚓️🎡🏔⛺️🌅⛵️🍇🍓🍒🍑🍍🌺🌹🐕🐞🐶💋👗😍😘

  3. I love the whole clip. I have never been to a theater and I am probably to shy to do anything like that anyway.
    I LOVE all of Danny Kaye’s movies. He is a wonderful comedian.

Any thoughts?

