Cameraversary!

One year ago today, I got possibly my best birthday present ever. (As all of you will probably attest.)

I got my lovely little (well, big) powershot camera!

IMG_3129

Since then, I’ve learned about shutter speeds, aperture, f-stop numbers, tripods, lens hoods and lots of other camera stuff. And this blog has enjoyed lovely, professional looking photography.

So, to celebrate… I’ve picked a top ten best pictures from sets I’ve put on here!ย 

Enjoy the cameraversary post, guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2372

IMG_2408

The second one here is framed on my wall.

From post: Trees, Rocks, Oceans & Sailboats

 

IMG_2712

I love the story in this one. And the sharp contrast black and white. โค

From post: Baby Pianist

 

IMG_5236

THAT WATER…

From post: North Cascades & Diablo Lake

 

IMG_4982

This (you’d never guess) was at an ice cream place. But it’s the best ice cream place ever, so I’m not surprised. ๐Ÿ˜›

From post: State Fair Entries

 

IMG_2266

A recent favorite, and another that hangs by my bed. ๐Ÿ™‚

From post: Washington Park: Cliffs & Seals & Porpoises, Oh My!

 

IMG_6545

The lighting! *squeals* I just love that lighting. ๐Ÿ˜€

From post… *scratches head* I didn’t put this one up, apparently.

 

IMG_8936

Again, love the story in this one. โค

From post: Little Sibs in the Rain

 

IMG_7562

I could just look at that foreverrr… the reflection and the woodwork and everything… *starts absently humming Horatio Hornblower*

From post: Hawaiian Chieftainย & Lady Washington

 

IMG_2305

And, definitely the top place winner.ย 

I won best in division with this at the fair, guys. And I’m still freaking out about it. ๐Ÿ˜€

From post: Evergreen State Fair Results

 

Well, hope you enjoyed my pictures over the past year! There will be many more to come, I assure you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Feel free to check out my other photos here!

Which picture is your favorite? Did I miss any? ๐Ÿ˜›

Please comment!

~writefury

11 responses to “Cameraversary!

  1. Wow, these are beautiful pictures! Happy Cameraversary to you. ๐Ÿ˜› I LOVE the last one and the one of the barn swallow (I love them all, but those were my favorites ๐Ÿ˜‰ )!

  2. ohmilivinggravy!!!!!!!!!!!

    So I knew you were a photographer, but I haven’t followed you enough to see a whole lot of your photography pics. And when you said you did photography, I was just thinking, ‘okay, that’s nice, like every single girl around the block loves photography,’ you know.
    But ohmigosh, I totally eat your dust — you’re AMAZING!!!! I’m so JEALOUS I didn’t take those pictures. I’ve placed first in state fairs several times with my photography, but never the best-of-show I’m always aspiring for…
    When I get email back, I’ll have to mail you some pics of my winners. Of course, my camera is nothing like yours. Its just a tiny little $250 Coolpix L28 Nikon. Nothing like your professional equipment. Well, at least now you know what to get me for Hanukkah! *still laughing out loud*

      • Wait… I still gotta figure out something to get you for your birthday… Resorting to the Jewish calendar helps give me some time. Thank your parents for me, Rosey!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Any thoughts?

