Writefury: A Year in Review (and a present…)

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 12.56.46 PM

So. 2016.

Whoo. Where’d the year go, huh?

Actually, it went a lot of awesome places, but man, it went there fast.

A few blog highlights from that:

  1. A new camera, more learning on the photography front and lots of awesome pictures.
  2. A writers’ conference in Surrey where I learned lots concerning the writing craft and I loved it to teeny-weeny bits.
  3. A finished book.
  4. A serial story that shall soon be finished.
  5. A few new pages: Writefury Cove, Of Blogs and Buttons and Shiny Buttons
  6. Lots of fun comments from all of you guys! ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. More than doubling my post count and my views! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here, see the stats if you want: 2015: A Year in Review

It’s really incredible how much this blog has taken off over the past year and I’m very grateful to all of you. It wouldn’t be half as fun posting and writing any of this stuff if you guys weren’t here to enjoy it with me. โค

Thank you all so much for reading and liking and commenting and following and all that great stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I have a small gift to present to all of you to show my appreciation. ‘Tis a little bit of my carefully guarded, new book.

Odd Team Out: The Impersonator Problem

Have fun with that. ๐Ÿ™‚

As far as the rest of the book is concerned, I’m mostly untangling the ending at the moment (c’mon. I was writing at two in the morning. I’m trying to make it sound a tad more coherent before I present it to the world.) but I assure you, the rest is coming. Next year.

eyebrows-2

Speaking of next year… I’ll share some of the other plans I’ve got for 2016 on writefury.

There will be lots more photos, I assure you. Maybe even some calendars if I can conquer the ugly dragon of the file download on Lulu.com. I’ll pull out the big guns on it if you guys really want those for this year. ๐Ÿ˜›

There will be writing. Lots and lots of writing. And rewriting. And maybe a contest or two if I get bored. (there are a few photos I’ve taken that would make good picture prompts…)

More specifically on the writing front, I’m thinking about maybe doing faithwriters again. So that would be at least a short story a week here. But that’s only if I’m able to pull the money together again.

And Odd Team Out 2, the book of which you now own a substantial snippet (that was contradictory, but it sounded cool so I’ll go with it.) I will be recruiting willing beta readers, organizing a blog tour and publishing that so… yeah. That’ll be fun too.

There will be book reviews of my favorite books that I’m planning to reread.

There will be more writing tips and I might expand on my character profiles.

There will be new and exciting kinds of posts (haha, I’m keeping those secret. They’ll be fun, I promise.)

There will be interviews… okay, I just came up with that now. But it sounds cool, so I’ll find a way to make that work. If I can’t I’ll just interview my characters. So, there. It will work. ๐Ÿ˜›

And there will be guest posts if anybody wants to do that. Because you are all super awesome blogger/reader people.

Hope you enjoyed the last writefury post of 2015 and I’ll see you all next year! ๐Ÿ˜€

tumblr_m93el33p6G1qzdphh

~writefury

9 responses to “Writefury: A Year in Review (and a present…)

  1. Third top-most commenter!!! And I’m super glad that I found your blog, it’s one of my favorites!! And I can’t wait for your new year posts! ๐Ÿ˜€

    (P.S. Love the Cap GIF!)

Any thoughts?

