Sukkot Photos

Aaaand I’m back!

Thank you all for waiting around for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sukkot was really fun. I slept out on our porch all but 2 of the nights. Which was cold for my face, but awesome.

In the meantime, Photos won the poll by a mile, so here are my favorite sukkot shots. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8038

Our Sukkah decoration box, finally out of the attic.

 

IMG_8055

A little fake-fruit bunch on the porch light.

 

IMG_8574

My little brothers’ sign, directing guests to our “SOKA”.

 

IMG_8080

Me: *taking pictures*

Him: Oh! Take a picture of me! *bounces excitedly on chair*

Me: *turns camera to him*

Him: *immediately takes up a meditative pose*

In explanation of the chair, we pulled all our couches out to the covered porch, to have a comfortable place to sleep.

 

IMG_8199

A lego sukkah, by my 10 year old brother. See the lulav and etrog?

My 7 year old brother’s sukkah was too big to get nicely in one shot. It was 4 stories tall, and had the ark of the covenant, an angel and a jello tree on top.

 

IMG_8168

Little Maggie shakes the Lulav. โค

 

IMG_8131

Blood moon.

 

IMG_8591

Twinking lights, as called by our littles.

 

IMG_8654

This was hard to leave to go outside… ๐Ÿ˜›

 

IMG_8629

Looks sort of like some old english lantern almost.

 

And, coming soon, post-wise:

Following Orders, Part 5: Gingerbread

Another photo post (I took a photo trip to La Conner)

A recipe for pecan cookies

Favorite Screen Characters tag (I was tagged by ErinKenobi while I was away)

And… shh… something special for SprinkleSquink’s birthday! Bring virtual party things. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a great day, everyone! And, as always, please comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

~writefury

27 responses to “Sukkot Photos

        • I’ve got a canon powershot. I think the main thing was having a fast shutterspeed that stayed fast (shooting anything at night is such a pain in the neck). Weird. I’d think the tripod would do the trick…

          • Canon… powershot. Let’s see. That is a nice camera…
            I’m going to save up and get the E05 Rebel or maybe the one that’s basically the same but less entry-level, because my older camera (it was an old Olympus) croaked it. I think that the E05 also takes decent video, and that would definitely be a nice feature to have. I’d probably end up buying several spare memory cards too, though, because I love hi-res way too much.
            It wasn’t the best camera I’ve ever had–my best one was a SLR film camera that I haven’t had reason to use in years. Maybe I should have gone out to get the film, set a long exposure, centered the shot and taken lots of photos with film and see what I’d get then. *sigh* Probably something gorgeous… Hmm, maybe I’ll go for a few nights and see what I can get using just film.

          • It’s nice having practice with a less high-end camera before getting a bigger one. All the pictures back from the “Baby Pianist” post are taken on my little purple Kodak. Though that one had a slight scratch on the lens and horrible macro. ๐Ÿ˜›
            Yeah, long exposure is awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I feel for you there. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ This was the only one we got to see because it was cloudy all the other times. ๐Ÿ˜› but, hey, that’s why I put the picture up! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. OH MY GOODNESS!!! Awesome photos. And your little brother is ADORABLE!!!! *sends him lots of virtual hugs*
    I can’t resist adorable kids. Seriously. It’s kind of funny, actually–I charm all the little ones at my job. ๐Ÿ˜›

Any thoughts?

